4 – ‘Apples’ Philippa Hanna

For my fourth and final initial idea, I chose to include a duet of the song ‘Apples’ written by Philippa Hanna. I came up with this idea when I was reading through a Christian magazine that talks about good and evil and there was a little article based on Philippa Hanna herself and her relationship with God. I love the song because it based about loving yourself and not having the worry about what other people see but have self confidence and find your self worth before you love someone else? How can you love someone else if you don’t love yourself?

I want to include harmonies like the Davies’ sisters do in their YouTube videos that I have been watching with my best friends since I was in year 9. Having listened to these for so long I feel that I won’t have to work so hard as others would with the harmonies because it has become something that is natural to me.

Your Bibliography: Hanna, P. (2013). Philippa Hanna – Apples (live acoustic version – BBC Radio 2 – part 1 of 2) {AUDIO ONLY}. [online] YouTube. Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHrqK-0VEVU [Accessed 4 Mar. 2017].

Your Bibliography: Hanna, P. (2017). Musixmatch – The world’s largest lyrics catalog. [online] Musixmatch.com. Available at: https://www.musixmatch.com/lyrics/Philippa-Hanna/Apples [Accessed 6 Mar. 2017].

Your Bibliography: Davies, M. (2013). Roar/Brave (Acoustic Mashup). [online] YouTube. Available at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ohp25zeLxuM [Accessed 3 Mar. 2017].

Your Bibliography: GOUDIE, N. (2016). Nancy goudie’s spiritual health encounters. 1st ed. [Place of publication not identified]: NEW GENERATION MUSIC.

 

 

One thought on “4 – ‘Apples’ Philippa Hanna”

Leave a Reply

