Acting Lesson TIE – 01.12.16

At the start of the lesson we talked about what we already have ready and because we couldn’t really ‘see’ what we had and hadn’t done, Sian thought it would be best if we wrote it down on the available board we were all clear.

So this is what we have and haven’t got currently:

WHAT WE HAVE ALREADY WRITTEN:

  • INTRODUCTION SCRIPT
  • INTRODUCTION SONG – THIS IS THE THEME TUNE FOR WHEN THE CHLIDREN STEP THROUGH THE MAGICAL DOORWAY.
  • WE HAVE MOST OF THE SCRIPT DONE FOR THE NEW YORK SCENE
  • WE HAVE WRITTEN THE NEW YORK SONG
  • WE HAVE WRITTEN THE SONG FOR EYGPT
  • WE HAVE WRITTEN PART OF THE PARIS SONG

WHAT WE ARE STILL HAVE TO DO:

  • WE HAVE MOST OF THE SCRIPT DONE FOR THE NEW YORK SCENE
  • WE HAVEN’T WRITTEN THE SCRIPT FOR EYGPT
  • WE HAVE WRITTEN PART OF THE PARIS SONG
  • WE HAVEN’T WRITTEN THE SCRIPT FOR PARIS’ SCENE
  • WE HAVEN’T WRITTEN THE END SCRIPT
  • WE HAVEN’T WRITTEN THE END SONG

After looking at what we have and what we need to we decided to continue working on the script of what we have.

Erica helped us work out pieces of the script that were in the wrong order and didn’t make any sense. Thanks to Erica we were able to complete some more of the script.

We then decided as a group that tomorrow when we have free lessons, we will finish the script and look at blocking our piece because we haven’t actually started that yet.

Here are the pictures of what we have decided to do:

The pictures show what we have delegated to each other.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We decided that I would be writing the script for the PARIS SCENE.

SCOTT –  IS WRITING THE SCRIPT FOR EYGPT

SIAN – IS WIRITNG THE NEW YORK SCRIPT

SOPHIA – IS WRITING THE LYRICS TO THE PARIS SONG

TOM – LOOKING AT THE END OF THE PIECE, DECIDING WHETHER OR NOT WE SHOULD HAVEA SONG OR NOT, ALSO HE IS WRITING THE END OF THE SCRIPT. 

Here is the written script so far:

MARTIN/ HERMES:     Tom

GRISELDA:                   Sophia

ELEANOR:                    Jess

FLEUR:                         Sian

TIMOTHY:                   Scott

 

[BlandLand, GRISELDA enters SL]

GRISELDA:       Hello boys and girls I want you all to know I’m known as the bad genie, So welcome to the show! My brother is a good genie He’s great at everything And I’m sick of being second best So I’m stealing his paintings! I live in a world with grey and no colour No cities, green parks or sand. It’s deserted and it’s empty My land is pretty bland. These paintings will make it look pretty I’m sick of boring grey, Plus they belong to my brother And he gets everything anyway! Let me introduce myself Griselda is my name, Being bad is my specialty And so is playing games!

Scene 1 

 

[GRISELDA walks through the secret door CS, puts on disguise. Meanwhile TIMOTHY, FLEUR and ELEANOR enter SR, not noticing her in disguise]

 

FLEUR:             Hurry up Eleanor!

ELEANOR:        Sorry! I’m bored…

TIMOTHY:       This is the final part, gang!

ELEANOR:        Good! Then we can go to the cinema!

FLEUR:             No, this is fun!

[MARTIN enters, during the next dialogue, GRISELDA removes the paintings, removes the disguise and exits CS through door]

MARTIN:          Welcome all to the unveiling of some special paintings, the highlight of the gallery tour! These paintings are from my own collection and are my favourite paintings in the whole world. And they ARE paintings from all around the world!

FLEUR:             From all around the world? That’s excellent!

TIMOTHY:       It says in the guidebook that these paintings-

ELEANOR:        Oh, not the guidebook again, Timothy!

MARTIN:          Come along, everyone, gather round!

[He unveils curtain]

All:                   [Gasps, general shock, etc]

 

[Martin, Timothy, Eleanor and Fleur all go into slow motion reactions at the missing paintings.]

 

[Griselda enters and removes her moustache]

 

GRISELDA:       Now I’ve got the paintings

Right before their eyes

Now I have no need of

This ridiculous disguise

 

[Griselda exits and removes the rest of her disguise as she exits]

 

All Kids:           Where are the paintings!?

MARTIN:          They’re gone! [MARTIN steps back on clothes] Who could have stolen my lovely paintings!?!

TIMOTHY:       What is that by your feet?

[Children all look down as MARTIN picks up coat, the next dialogue leads them closer to the CS door]

FLEUR:             It’s a coat?

ELEANOR:        Who’s coat is it?

TIMOTHY:       I think it’s the caretaker’s coat?

MARTIN:          I think you’re right but where could he have gone?

FLEUR:             His hat’s here too

ELEANOR:        Is that a fake moustache?

TIMOTHY:       He must have gone through that door!

MARTIN:          He must be the one who stole the paintings! I shall go and call the police, wait here!

[Chime off stage, Kids freeze in time]

GRISELDA:      So they’re looking for the paintings And I have them here They’ll have to travel around the world And they have no idea They think it was the “caretaker” What a stupid little thought But my brother will soon find out So time is running short Let’s see how they get on in America In the great city New York It’s known as the big apple But hey enough of this talk Let’s see if it’s a big challenge Or if it’s way too easy They’ll take hours around the city Looking for the Statue of Liberty

[Chime, Kids unfreeze]

FLEUR:             I hope the tour guide can find some help!

TIMOTHY:       I wish we could help as well.

ELEANOR:        Yeah it would be awesome to save the day!

[Genie enters through the frame]

HERMES:         Hello I am a kind genie Hermes is my name, I’m here to help you children out For that is my aim!

ELEANOR:        Wow you’re a genie! Does that mean we get three wishes?

 

??? Possible explanation as to why you’re not giving out wishes.

HERMES:         We need to get the paintings back To help the lovely tour guide. We’ll need to travel around the world Will you be there at my side?

FLEUR:             That sounds like great fun, I’m in, what about you guys?

TIMOTHY:       Yeah! We can travel the world!

ELEANOR:        Yay I love holidays!

HERMES:         I’m glad you’re happy to help find the thief They must be a meanie. So come along and follow me As I am the magical genie.

[GRISELDA enters]

FLEUR:             Who is this?

GRISELDA:       Why hello there wonderful brother

[The children and Genie react]

And it seems you brought friend’s too.

My name is of course Griselda

And I have stolen the paintings, Boo Hoo!

HERMES:         She is my evil genie sister

And she must have an evil plan too.

So come on Griselda, spit it out

What do you wish us to do?

GRISELDA:       To get these wonderful paintings

From where they once came

Simply finish the end of my rhyme

That’s the aim of the game!

 

FLEUR:             Where are the paintings!

ELEANOR:        Yeah, where are paintings?

TIMOTHY:       Now guys, I think we should all calm down…

HERMES:         Where are the paintings, sister dear?

GRISELDA:       I’ve hidden them all far from here?

FLEUR:             How can we find them?

ELEANOR:        Where are they?

GRISELDA:       To find them you must solve this rhyme

But you only have a limited time

Before the clock strikes on the hour

Or I will keep them in my power

TIMOTHY:       Go on what’s the rhyme? I love a puzzle!

GRISELDA:       There is a lady made from brass

Who lights up the sky-line

You’ll find the painting way up high

On her head it shines.

 

 

Scene 2

 

New York song

 

 

 

 

-DIALOGUE

*goes back to museum and places painting*

*figure out what next place is*

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

