Tap – 14.11.16

Today for Tap we went through the choreography for our dance piece however I was not able to do it for very long because I lost feeling on the left side of my body. I had a huge headache on the right side of my head and I was struggling to even think straight.

I don’t have this dance recorded but we learnt a new section at the end of the piece that we had learnt before. But I will list all the other things that were included:

  • Stamp on left leg
  • Jumping backwards pickup steps 3 times
  • Toe, heel, Toe, heel  (in front of one another)
  • step, step, full turn, shuffle springs (quick time to stage left)

I don’t actually remember the rest so I will have to ask those that were in the same lesson as me so I can practise before the next lesson.

 

 

One thought on “Tap – 14.11.16”

  1. Jess, did you get a chance to find the information out that you needed for the end section? When do you plan to practise before the next lesson? If you don’t organise yourself as to when it will be convenient for you to do this it is unlikely that you will remember it needs doing and you will get to the next session without it getting done. In future, be clear to yourself about when (or if) it is realistic for you to do it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

